Adromeda

Andromeda Galaxy

Neville Public Museum 210 Museum Place Green Bay, WI 54303, first Wednesday   6:30- 8:30 p.m.

New:   updated April 17,  2014
Daily picture

Upcoming events
public observing May03, Neville Museum

About: NPMAS is an amateur astronomy club located at Green Bay, Wisconsin. Membership is open to anyone with an interest in astronomy. Meetings are free and open to the publicand have a featured presentation, speaker, or observing session. 

Outreach: The NPMAS is a member of the Night Sky Network,  in association with NASA, JPL and the Astronomical Society of the Pacific.  These organizations provide fun, educational, hands-on programs  promoting astronony.

EducationNPMAS members provide astronomy programs and telescope viewing sessions to youth groups, classrooms, and nature centers.
Public Telescope Viewings in the Green Bay area
   - Spring: May 3, 2014
   - Autumn: October 4, 2014

 
20140329 192223 20140401 1079420622

Messier Marathon, Gerry Kocken, NPMAS president

Lunar-EclipseLunar Eclipse Feb 2008, photo by Paul Borchardt, Milwaukee. Copyright permission received

Venus 10Apr14 FL410Venus, FL410, Beijing China

sunrise Sunrise, from FL410, Beijing  

Clear Sky Chart for Green Bay


(link courtesy of cleardarksky.com)

Find more about Weather in Green Bay, WI

 

What's in the Sky? 

  • Week at a Glance (S&T)
  • Jupiter is in Gemini. It is bright and visible  until 0155 CDT(0655 UTC). 
  • Mars rises about 18:27 CDT (2327 UTC)  and is visible below Jupiter
  • Saturn rises at 09:30pm CDT
  • Venus rises at 04:30 CDT (09:30 UTC)  in the morning sky
  •  Planet Rise and Set times 

 

 

 

 

 

npmas.org visitors

We have 6 guests and no members online

Member Login



Text size
Extensions by Siteground Joomla hosting